Service Achievements

National Best College Award:

Dr. CSN Degree & PG College got Indira Gandhi Service scheme best college award in the year 2013.
Principal Sri. Sakumalla Satyanarayana and NSS Program officer Nittala Krian Chandra received this award from Honorable President of India padma vibhushan, Bharat Ratna , “ Sri. Pranab Mukherjee”.
The Indira Gandhi NSS Award is conferred every year to give recognition to the outstanding work done under NSS. Under this award RS. 1 Lack cash to NSS UNIT (for NSS Programee development and a Trophy and RS.70, 000/- to programme office with a certificate and a Silver Medal conferred by the president of India at Darbhar Hall Rasterpathi Bhavan New Delhi.

Academic Achievements

Prathibha Awards:

A.P Government has introduced the scheme of “Prathibha Awards” to the meritorious Students in the state of Andhra Pradesh our Students getting Prathibha Awards every year.
1.Maddemsetti Manideepika, Microbiology was awarded Prathibha Award in the year 2014. She received Rs.20,000 Cash, One Gold Medal, Certificate and one tab from Honorable Cheef minster Sri. N. Chandrababu Naidu Garu.

2.Bhukya Vara Prasad was awarded Prathibha Award in the year 2015 for excellence in Msc Microbiology. He received Rs.20,000 cash, Gold Medal, Certificate and one tab.

University Toppers:

Andhra University and Adikavi Nannaya University has been announcing University toppers. Our Students are standing in the toppers list every year.

1.Thota Mohana Venkata Naga Laxmi:-
She stood university topper at the 3rd BA She received “ The University Illinois Indian Association” Award for securing first rank in B.A of 2011-2012 Academic year.
This prize is presented in recognition of her studies in the 82nd convocations of Andhra University held on 29th September 2014.

2. Panneru venkata Laxmi:-
She stood First in Andhra University. And received the following prizes.
a) Dr.B.R. Ambedkar memorial award.
b) The University Illinois Indian students Association prize.
c) The First Pro-Chancellors Gold medal.
d) Madabushi Ramanandha Padmavathi Award

The above prizes ware presented in recognition of her merit in studies in the 82nd convocation of Andhra University held on 29th September 2014.

3. Neelpu Vinod Kumar:- Secured university 4th Rank in Adikavi Nannaya University Top 10 List in B.A Course in the year 2014.

4. Maddemsetti Balatripura Suneetha:- Secured university 9th rank in the year 2015 in Bsc Top 10 List of Adikavi Nannaya University.

Sports and Games Achievements

1. Mr. Koppisetti Venkata Krishna Satish:- Participated in All India Inter University Tournament held at Manipal University, Manipal during December 2013.

2. Saladi Raja nagandhra kiran:- participated in All India Inter University Tournament held at manipal University during December 2013.

Cultural Achievements

1. Myrela Karnthi kiran:- participated in Inter University youth Festival held at sri padmavathi mahila university –Tirupathi

2. Kumri A.Aparana:- won first place in classical dance in south zone level.

3. T.Yesu:- secured First place in thabla event in State level cultural events, organized by NSS Youth Festival.